New year, same dance

Certain things change, Just Dance no and Ubisoft proves it proposing a new version with an updated playlist and all the elements that have contributed to the success of this series.


Available for practically all console platforms (and now also PC), the 2017 edition still leaves plenty of freedom to use to aspiring dancers and revelers, allowing you to use, in addition to the Kinect sensors, Wiimote and PlayStation Camera, even your smartphone, through the combined use of an app that deals with the detection of movements.


For the rest little or nothing has changed, we are still in front of a colorful party game that just asks to stand in front of the screen and dance, following the choreography and singing some refrain of the hit on duty to increase the level of your avatar and unlock objects.


The soul of a musical game is, in fact, the music, in this regard just dance 2017 songs arrives on the shelves with a set of forty songs already included, but you can take advantage of a much wider list using the Unlimited subscription, which puts a library of 200 songs is available.

Dance, song, fun and big sweat with Just Cause 2017


 Just dance 17 remains an entertainment title with a strongly casual imprint, it is designed to be immediate and suitable for everyone. It is certainly not necessary to be a player to face it, but in the end even the experienced dancers. The aim is always to imitate the steps indicated by the video of the chosen piece, each one characterized by a themed choreography performed by professionals.
New year, same dance

The forty tracks on the disc reflect the commercial successes of the moment, with better results than last year .


Ubisoft has worked well by winning the rights of some well-established strategic pieces such as Lean On by Major Lazer (one of the main hits of 2015),


Hips Do not Lie by Shakira and Do not Wanna Know by Maroon 5. To these are added of evergreens like Do not Stop Me Now by Queen, unpublished songs and healthy follies like Hatsune Miku, which enrich a satisfying basic package. Apart from this, it is clear that it is the Unlimited streaming catalog that allows the product to express its full potential.


In this case the library expands considerably, including planetary tormentons such as Gangnam Style and great artists such as Chic, A-Ha, Jamiroquai, Survivor, Cindy Lauper and many others. A real party at home. 


Where the rights are not available, however in rare cases, the French house makes use of a series of covers very similar to the original counterparts. Unlimited is a subscription service and is included free of charge in the game for a period of three months, after which it passes to payment through three distinct solutions: monthly, quarterly and yearly, with a constantly expanding catalog and as already stated on a basis of 200 songs immediately accessible. The costs are respectively 6.99, 14.99 and 39.99 euros.

Once you’ve chosen your favorite one, you’ll go to a nice fighting-style selection screen, where the players have to work alongside the dancers who will guide the choreography. There are different configurations, from individual to group dance, in total can participate up to a maximum of six players in the flesh. Once this phase has passed, it is time to launch yourself on the track, with very beautiful and very elaborate choreographies.


As mentioned, professional dancers are used to perform using a long series of special effects, costumes that reflect the atmosphere of the song – if not completely crazy – and a very pleasant cartoon visual style.


Mandatory of course connect the console or PC to a stereo system and turn the volume to inhumane levels. There is no need to be too impressed by the choreographic prodigies explained on video, in reality the detection system is very simplified and it is sufficient to follow the basic movements to obtain good results.

 Just dance 2017 song list

  • Bailar – Deorro Ft. Elvis Crespo
  • All About Us – Jordan Fisher
  • «Имя 505» – «Время и Стекло»
  • Bang – Anitta
  • Bonbon – Era Istrefi
  • Cake By The Ocean – DNCE
  • Can’t Feel My Face – The Weeknd
  • Carnaval Boom – Latino Sunset
  • Cheap Thrills – Sia Ft. Sean Paul
  • Cola Song – INNA Ft. J Balvin
  • DADDY – PSY Ft. CL of 2NE1
  • Don’t Stop Me Now – Queen
  • Don’t Wanna Know – Maroon 5 Ft. Kendrick Lamar
  • Dragostea Din Tei – O-Zone
  • El Tiki – Maluma
  • Ghost In The Keys – Halloween Thrills
  • Groove – Jack & Jack
  • Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira Ft. Wyclef Jean
  • I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll – Fast Forward Highway
  • Into You – Ariana Grande
  • La Bicicleta – Carlos Vives & Shakira
  • Last Christmas – Santa Clones
  • Lean On – Major Lazer Ft. MØ & DJ Snake
  • Leila – Cheb Salama
  • Let Me Love You – DJ Snake Ft. Justin Bieber (Ubi Club Reward)
  • Like I Would –  Zayn
  • Little Swing –  AronChupa Ft. Little Sis Nora
  • Oishii Oishii – Wanko Ni Mero Mero
  • PoPiPo  – Hatsune Miku
  • RADICAL – Dyro & Dannic
  • Run The Night – Gigi Rowe
  • Scream & Shout – Ft. Britney Spears
  • September – Equinox Stars
  • Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It) – Beyonce
  • Sorry – Justin Bieber
  • Te Dominar – Daya Luz
  • Tico-Tico no Fubá – The Frankie Bostello Orchestra
  • Watch Me (Whip/ Nae Nae) – Silentó
  • What Is Love – Ultraclub 90
  • Wherever I Go – OneRepublic
  • Worth It – Fifth Harmoney Ft. Kid Ink